Follow Us
His Excellency Sheikh Shakhboot Nahyan Al Nahyan

His Excellency Sheikh Shakhboot Nahyan Al Nahyan

Cabinet Member and Minister of State in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation.

His Excellency Sheikh Shakhboot Nahyan Al Nahyan was appointed at the Federal Government as Minister of State in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, following a minor cabinet reshuffle at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, in February 2021.

His Excellency has served as UAE Ambassador to Saudi Arabia since 2017. He played a vital role in fostering and developing mutual relations, enhancing bilateral cooperation in various fields, and supporting the common interests of people of the two brotherly countries.

Al Nahyan served in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation in 2013-2014. He also was President of the UAE Equestrian Federation in 2015-2016. In addition, He previously worked at Standard Chartered Bank in Abu Dhabi and Mubadala Investment Company in 2012 and interned at The National newspaper in 2011.

Al Nahyan holds a postgraduate diploma in UAE Diplomacy and International Relations from the Emirates Diplomatic Academy in 2017. He enrolled in the Royal Military Academy Sandhurst in 2015-2016 and also graduated with a Bachelor's degree in Applied Media from the Higher Colleges of Technology (HCT) – Abu Dhabi in 2012.

Besides his mother tongue Arabic, he is fluent in English and French. Al Nahyan enjoys horse riding, travelling and reading.

This link will direct you to an external website that may have different content and privacy policies from mofaic.gov.ae

اتصل بنا
Banner
معالي الشيخ شخبوط بن نهيان آل نهيان

معالي الشيخ شخبوط بن نهيان آل نهيان

عضو مجلس الوزراء، ووزير دولة بوزارة الخارجية والتعاون الدولي

انضم معالي الشيخ شخبوط بن نهيان آل نهيان إلى الحكومة الاتحادية كوزير للدولة في وزارة الخارجية والتعاون الدولي في فبراير 2021.  وذلك في أعقاب التعديل الوزاري المصغر الذي تم في وزارة الخارجية والتعاون الدولي.

وقد شغل معالي الشيخ شخبوط بن نهيان آل نهيان منصب سفير الدولة لدى المملكة العربية السعودية منذ العام 2017، حيث كان له دور محوري في تعزيز العلاقات الثنائية بين البلدين وتطويرها، وتعزيز آليات التعاون الثنائي في شتى المجالات، وبما يحقق المصالح المشتركة للشعبين الشقيقين.

كما عمل معاليه في وزارة الخارجية والتعاون الدولي في الفترة ما بين عامي 2013 و2014. وترأس اتحاد الإمارات للفروسية خلال الفترة ذاتها. وتلقى تدريباً عملياً في بنك استاندرد تشارترد أبوظبي، وشركة مبادلة للاستثمار في العام 2012. واكتسب معاليه خبرات عملية في صحيفة ذي ناشيونال في العام 2011.

حصل معالي الشيخ شخبوط بن نهيان آل نهيان على دبلوم الدراسات العليا في الدبلوماسية الإماراتية والعلاقات الدولية من أكاديمية الإمارات الدبلوماسية في العام 2017. والتحق بأكاديمية ساندهرست الملكية العسكرية في القترة ما بين عامي 2015-2016. وقد تخرج معاليه بدرجة البكالوريوس في العلوم التطبيقية والدراسات الإعلامية التطبيقية من كليات التقنية العليا في أبوظبي عام 2012.

وبالإضافة إلى لغته الأصلية اللغة العربية، يتقن معاليه اللغة الإنجليزية واللغة الفرنسية. ويهوى الفروسية وركوب الخيل ويحب الترحال والسفر والقراءة والاطلاع.

يوجهك هذا الرابط إلى موقع خارجي قد يكون له سياسات مختلفة للمحتوى والخصوصية عن موقع وزارة الخارجية والتعاون الدولي لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.