Follow Us

THE MINISTER EFFORTS TO HOST IRENA

The UAE started its first step towards hosting the headquarters of the International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA) on 26 January 2009, at IRENA's Foundation meeting during which HH Sheikh Abdullah Bin Zayed AL Nhayan, the UAE Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, announced the willingness of the UAE to bid to host the permanent headquarters of IRENA.


Since then, The UAE has exerted all possible efforts to win the bid. Therefore, IRENA hosting campaign team was formed, presided by Sheikh Abdullah , the Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, with the membership of a group of ministers, in addition to a working team comprising a number of state and private institutions and the UAE embassies abroad. Other competing countries were also willing to host the agency headquarters like Germany, Sweden and Austria, albeit the UAE campaign team intensified its efforts to win the bid.


The UAE sought to build unprecedented support of the member states in the agency, through preparing a detailed file on the UAE proposal to host IRENA headquarters, and paying visits to more than 70 countries to highlight the potentials of UAE to win the bid. Moreover, a high –level UAE delegation, comprising ministers, ambassadors and officials of a number of entities, participated in the IRENA preparatory meeting, held in Sharm El Sheikh on 29 June 2009. It was expected that the winning hosting country would be announced during the meeting. After the UAE submitted its bid to host the headquarters of IRENA, which met the support of many IRENA member states, the Chairman of the meeting announced the UAE winning of the bid to host IRENA headquarters. This great achievement reflects the positive outcome of the comprehensive and well-organized collective work of various state and private entities in the UAE.

THE Minister's Efforts in Hosting Expo 2020

SUPPORT LETTERS

138

2012

144

2013

THANK YOU LETTERS

0

2012

74

2013

BILATERAL MEETINGS

48

2012

77

2013

TRAVEL HOURS

129

2012

223

2013

PHONE CALLS

8

2012

33

2013

This link will direct you to an external website that may have different content and privacy policies from mofaic.gov.ae

تـابـعنـا

جهود الوزير لاستضافه ايرينا

بدات الامارات خطوتها الاولي نحو استضافه مقر الوكالة الدولية للطاقة المتجددة (ايرينا) في 26 كانون الثاني/يناير 2009 ، وذلك في اجتماع مؤسسه ايرينا الذي عقد خلاله سمو الشيخ عبد الله بن زايد ال نهيان ، وزير الخارجية الإماراتي التعاون الدولي ، أعلنت استعداد الامارات لاستضافه المقر الدائم للوكالة.


ومنذ ذلك الحين ، بذلت دوله الامارات كل الجهود الممكنة للفوز بالمناقصة. ولذلك ، تم تشكيل فريق الحملة التي تستضيفها ايرينا ، برئاسة الشيخ عبد الله ، وزير الخارجية والتعاون الدولي ، بعضويه مجموعه من الوزراء ، بالاضافه إلى فريق عمل يضم عددا من الدول والقطاع الخاص المؤسسات والسفارات الاماراتيه في الخارج. كما أعربت بلدان متنافسة أخرى عن استعدادها لاستضافه مقر الوكالة مثل ألمانيا والسويد والنمسا ، وان كان فريق الحملة الاماراتيه كثف جهوده للفوز بالمناقصة.


وقد سعت الامارات إلى بناء دعم غير مسبوق من الدول الأعضاء في الوكالة ، من خلال اعداد ملف مفصل حول اقتراح الامارات لاستضافه مقر ايرينا ، والقيام بزيارات لأكثر من 70 دوله لتسليط الضوء علي إمكانات الامارات للفوز بالعرض. وعلاوة علي ذلك ، شارك وفد رفيع المستوي من الامارات ، يضم وزراء وسفراء ومسؤولين من عدد من الكيانات ، في الاجتماع التحضيري الذي عقدته ايرينا في شرم الشيخ في 29 حزيران/يونية 2009. ومن المتوقع ان يعلن عن البلد المضيف الفائز خلال الاجتماع. وبعد ان قدمت الامارات العربية الاماراتيه عرضها لاستضافه المقر الرئيسي للوكالة التي التقت بدعم العديد من الدول الأعضاء في الشركة ، أعلن رئيس الاجتماع عن فوز الامارات بالمناقصة لاستضافه مقر ايرينا. ويعكس هذا الإنجاز الكبير النتائج الايجابيه للعمل الجماعي الشامل والمنظم تنظيما جيدا لمختلف الكيانات الحكومية والخاصة في دوله الامارات.

جهود الوزير لإستضافه معرض اكسبو 2020

رسائل الدعم

2012

138

2013

144

رسائل الشكر

2012

0

2013

74

اللقاءات الثنائية

2012

48

2013

77

ساعات السفر

2012

129

2013

223

المكالمات

2012

8

2013

33
يوجهك هذا الرابط إلى موقع خارجي قد يكون له سياسات مختلفة للمحتوى والخصوصية عن موقع وزارة الخارجية والتعاون الدولي لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.