Follow Us
Voting

Culture, Community and the Arts

British companies and organisations have been strong supporters of the work of the Emirates Foundation established in 2005 to support important long-term initiatives across the UAE in the areas of education, society and culture, research and development, social development, and the environment.

Over the years UK donors and partners of the Emirates foundation have included BP, Shell, the British Council, Carillion, International Power, Rolls Royce and the British Embassy.

The Emirates Foundation and the UK's Booker Prize Foundation launched the International Prize for Arabic Fiction in April 2007. The prize, specifically for prose literature, aims to reward excellence in contemporary Arabic creative writing, to encourage wider readership of quality Arabic literature in the region and internationally, and to encourage translation and publication of Arabic language literature into other major languages.

Furthermore, in June 2009, the Sheikh Zayed Book Award announced a strategic partnership with the Middle East Centre at the University of Oxford. The Sheikh Zayed Book Award, established under the patronage of the Abu Dhabi Authority for Culture and Heritage, is presented every year to outstanding Arab writers, intellectuals, publishers as well as young talent whose writings and translations of humanities have scholarly and objectively enriched Arab cultural, literary and social life.

A number of other UK universities have a presence in the UAE. For example, Bolton University and Stirling University have campuses in Ras Al-Khaimah. Herriot-Watt University, Strathclyde University, and Middlesex University have outlets in Dubai.

This link will direct you to an external website that may have different content and privacy policies from mofaic.gov.ae

اتصل بنا
Voting

قطاع الثقافة والمجتمع والفنون

ظلت الشركات والمنظمات البريطانية داعماً قوياً لنشاطات مؤسسة الإمارات التي تأسست في عام 2005 لدعم المبادرات الهامة طويلة الأمد في جميع أنحاء الدولة في مجالات التعليم، والمجتمع والثقافة، والأبحاث والتطوير، والتنمية الاجتماعية، والبيئة.

وتضم الجهات المانحة والشركاء من المملكة المتحدة شركة "بريتيش بتروليوم"، وشركة "شل"، والمجلس الثقافي البريطاني، و"كاريليون"،و"إنترناشونال باور"، و"رولز رويس"، والسفارة البريطانية.

وفي أبريل 2007، أطلقت مؤسسة الإمارات بالتعاون مع مؤسسة جائزة بوكر البريطانية الجائزة العالمية للرواية العربية. وتهدف الجائزة، المخصصة للأدب الروائي، إلى تكريم المتميزين في الكتابة الإبداعية العربية المعاصرة، وتشجيع القراء في المنطقة والعالم ككل على قراءة الأدب العربي الجيّد، وتشجيع ترجمة ونشر الأدب العربي إلى اللغات الرئيسية الأخرى.

وفي يونيو 2009، أعلنت جائزة الشيخ زايد للكتاب عن إنشاء شراكة استراتيجية مع مركز دراسات الشرق الأوسط بجامعة أكسفورد. وتُمنح جائزة الشيخ زايد للكتاب، التي تم إنشاؤها برعاية هيئة أبوظبي للثقافة والتراث، كل عام للمؤلفين والمفكرين والناشرين و الشباب المبدعين العرب، الذين كانت لمساهماتهم في مجالات التأليف والترجمة في العلوم الإنسانية أثر اً واضحاً في إثراء الحياة الثقافية والأدبية والاجتماعية.   

ويتجسد ولع الإمارات بالصيد بالصقور في المشاركة في المهرجان الدولي للصيد بالصقور الذي  يتم تنظيمه كل عامين  في بريطانيا، وفي معرض أبوظبي الدولي للصيد والفروسية السنوي. وخلال المهرجان الدولي للصيد بالصقور الذي تم تنظيمه في يوليو 2009، أهدى الشيخ سلطان بن طحنون آل نهيان الأمير أندرو صقراً أبيض اللون من أكبر أنواع الصقور في العالم وهو الشعار الرسمي لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

وقدمت فرقة الخيالة الملكية البريطانية أول عرض موسيقى لها في الشرق الأوسط في أبوظبي في شهري سبتمبر وأكتوبر 2009 بدعوةٍ من هيئة أبوظبي للثقافة والتراث. وقد ظل سلاح الخيالة الملكي البريطاني يضطلع بمهمة توفير الحراسة الشخصية لجلالة الملكة، وتوفير حرس الشرف الذي يرافقها أثناء المناسبات الرسمية. وهم بهذا يحافظون على تقاليد ملكية عريقة تعود الى عام 1660.

يوجهك هذا الرابط إلى موقع خارجي قد يكون له سياسات مختلفة للمحتوى والخصوصية عن موقع وزارة الخارجية والتعاون الدولي لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.