Follow Us
Voting

Al-Adhahi Project

Sat 01/8/2020

Category: Foreign Aid

The Consulate General of the UAE in Melbourne has supervised the distribution of “Al-Adhahi Project” in the state of Victoria which was offered by Emirates Red Crescent Authority for the benefit of needy families of Muslims living in various provinces of the state, that is based on the principle of social solidarity and in line with the tolerant Islamic teachings.

The project, which was implemented for the first time in Victoria on the occasion of Eid Al-Adha, aims to distribute meat to cover the needs of more than two hundred families on the second day of the Eid Al-Adha.

The beneficiaries have expressed their gratitude to the UAE for its continuous support through its humanitarian arm, Emirates Red Crescent Authority and its humanitarian initiatives in the state, which contributes to alleviating the suffering of many families, especially in light of the difficult circumstances the state is going through due to the outbreak of the second wave of COVID-19 pandemic which has resulted in the state lockdown.

H.E. Dr. Nariman Al-Mulla - UAE Consul General in Melbourne appreciated the prominent role of the Emirates Red Crescent Authority, which has long been involved in charitable initiatives all over the world and reflected on being an essential element in its humanitarian environment and a strong supporter of efforts to alleviate human suffering and respond to appeals Regional and international.

This link will direct you to an external website that may have different content and privacy policies from mofaic.gov.ae

اتصل بنا
Voting

مشروع الأضاحي

السبت 01/8/2020

Category: مساعدات خارجية

أشرفت القنصلية العامة لدولة الإمارات في ملبورن على تنفيذ "مشروع الأضاحي" في ولاية فكتوريا المقدم من قبل هيئة الهلال الأحمر الإماراتي لصالح الأسر المتعففة والمعوزة من المسلمين القاطنين في أقاليم الولاية، وذلك انطلاقا من مبدأ التكافل الاجتماعي وانسجاما مع التعاليم الإسلامية السمحة.

ويهدف المشروع الذي تم تنفيذه لأول مرة في الولاية بمناسبة عيد الأضحى المبارك الى توزيع اللحوم والأضاحي لتغطية احتياجات نحو أكثر من مائتي عائلة في ثاني أيام العيد المبارك.

وأعرب المستفيدون عن شكرهم لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على دعمها المتواصل لهم عبر ذراعها الإنساني هيئة الهلال الأحمر ومبادراتها الإنسانية في الولاية والتي تسهم في تخفيف معاناة الكثير من الأسر لاسيما في ظل الظروف الصعبة التي تمر بها الولاية بسبب تفشي الموجة الثانية من جائحة كوفيد-19 ومن جراء الإغلاق التام في عموم الولاية.

وثمنت سعادة الدكتورة نريمان الملا – قنصل عام الدولة في ملبورن الدور البارز لهيئة الهلال الأحمر الإماراتي التي طالما سارعت في المبادرات الخيرية في أنحاء العالم كافة مما جعلت من الهلال الأحمر الإماراتي، عنصرا أساسيا في محيطه الإنساني، وداعما قويا للجهود المبذولة لتخفيف وطأة المعاناة الإنسانية وتلبية النداءات الإنسانية الإقليمية والدولية، وذلك بفضل الرؤية الثاقبة لقيادتها الرشيدة التي حرصت على تسخير الإمكانيات لتعزيز جهود التنمية الإنسانية والبشرية.

يوجهك هذا الرابط إلى موقع خارجي قد يكون له سياسات مختلفة للمحتوى والخصوصية عن موقع وزارة الخارجية والتعاون الدولي لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.