Follow Us

The UAE is run by a federal government and local governments of the seven emirates. Their powers and roles are defined by the Constitution. 

H.H. Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan is the current President of the UAE. He was elected on 14 May 2022, following the demise of his brother the late H. H. Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan

H.H. Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum is the current Vice-President and Prime Minister of the UAE who was elected following the demise of his brother, Sheikh Maktoum bin Rashid Al Maktoum, in early 2006.

Both federal and local governments are assisted by government institutions, which work in conjunction with upper authorities such as the federal entities and ministries at the federal level and the Rulers' Courts, the Executive Councils, the Municipalities and the Consultative Councils at the local government level.

This link will direct you to an external website that may have different content and privacy policies from