Follow Us
Banner
Her Excellency Reem Ebrahim Al Hashimy

Her Excellency Reem Ebrahim Al Hashimy

In February 2016, Her Excellency Reem Al Hashimy was sworn in as Minister of State for International Cooperation, in the UAE’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation.  Additionally, she holds responsibility within the Cabinet, for the UAE’s bilateral relations with Sub Saharan African countries.

Since her first ministerial appointment in February 2008, Her Excellency has and continues to manage, the Vice President’s Office for Political Affairs, His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum. 

In November 2013, as Managing Director of Dubai’s World Expo 2020 bid, HE Reem oversaw a historic success at the Bureau International des Expositions.  Dubai Expo 2020 will be the first held in the MEASA (Middle East, Africa and South Asia region).  Her Excellency holds the position of Managing Director of the Dubai Expo 2020 Higher Committee as well as Director General of the Dubai Expo 2020 Bureau, in preparation for the upcoming national milestone.   

Since its launch in 2007 by His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Her Excellency has served as Chairperson of Dubai Cares, a philanthropic organisation with the aim of improving access to quality education in developing countries.

Her Excellency was formerly Chairperson of the Federal Competitiveness and Statistics Authority, which drives the UAE’s global competitiveness across many sectors.

Her Excellency completed her undergraduate degree at Tufts University, earning a BA in International Relations and French, followed by an MA from Harvard University.  Prior to her current position as Minister of State, Her Excellency served as Commercial Attaché, and subsequently Deputy Chief, of the UAE Embassy to the United States of America, in Washington DC.

This link will direct you to an external website that may have different content and privacy policies from mofaic.gov.ae

تـابـعنـا
Voting
معالي/ ريم بنت إبراهيم الهاشمي

معالي/ ريم بنت إبراهيم الهاشمي

وزيرة الدولة لشؤون التعاون الدولي

هي وزيرة الدولة لشؤون التعاون الدولي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة منذ فبراير 2016، بالإضافة إلى مسؤولياتها ضمن وزارة الخارجية والتعاون الدولي في إدارة العلاقات الثنائية بين دولة الامارات والدول الأفريقية، ودول الكاريبي، ودول الباسيفيك.

ومنذ تعيين معاليها وزيرة دولة بحكومة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في شهر فبراير 2008 تتولى إدارة مكتب الشؤون السياسية لمكتب صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي.

في نوفمبر 2013 أشرفت معالي ريم الهاشمي على تحقيق نجاح تاريخي تمثل في منح المكتب الدولي للمعارض لمدينة دبي حق استضافة إكسبو 2020 ليكون أول إكسبو دولي ينظم في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وجنوب آسيا. وتشغل معالي ريم الهاشمي منصب عضو في اللجنة العليا المنظّمة لإكسبو 2020 دبي إلى جانب كونها المدير العام لمكتب إكسبو 2020 دبي، حيث تشرف على التحضيرات الجارية لاستضافة هذا الحدث الدولي الضخم.

كما تتولى معاليها منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة "دبي العطاء" منذ أن أطلقها صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة، رئيس مجلس الوزراء، حاكم دبي عام 2007، وهي مؤسسة خيرية تعمل على تعزيز فرص حصول الأطفال في البلدان النامية على التعليم الأساسي السليم.

وشغلت معالي ريم الهاشمي سابقاً منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة الاتحادية للتنافسية والإحصاء، الهادفة لتطوير أداء الدولة في مجالات التنافسية العالمية والإحصاء والبيانات.

وقبل تعيينها في منصب وزيرة بحكومة دولة الإمارات، عملت معالي ريم الهاشمي كملحق تجاري ثمّ نائب لسفير دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في العاصمة الأمريكية واشنطن.  تحمل معالي ريم الهاشمي درجة البكالوريوس في العلاقات الدولية واللغة الفرنسية من جامعة تافتس، بالإضافة إلى درجة الماجستير في الآداب من جامعة هارفارد.

يوجهك هذا الرابط إلى موقع خارجي قد يكون له سياسات مختلفة للمحتوى والخصوصية عن موقع وزارة الخارجية والتعاون الدولي لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.