Follow Us
Voting
HE Zaki Anwar Nusseibeh

HE Zaki Anwar Nusseibeh

HE Zaki Anwar Nusseibeh is the Minister of State in the UNITED ARAB EMIRATES Government charged with Public and Cultural Diplomacy

(Minister for Cultural Affairs) at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation as well as the Cultural Advisor at the Ministry of Presidential Affairs. He worked before that as the Assistant Minister of Foreign and International Cooperation.

He received his primary education in the city of Jerusalem and his secondary and higher education in England, where he graduated from the University of Cambridge with a Master’s degree in Economics. He settled in Abu Dhabi in 1967 and started his career as a journalist writing for several Arabic and European news-agencies and papers reporting on the historic events associated with Sheikh Zayed’s accession to power and with the establishment of the United Arab Emirates under his leadership, witnessing at close hand Sheikh Zayed’s historic achievements in laying the foundations for his country’s future stability, security and prosperity in a period of great uncertainty in the region associated with British withdrawal from the Gulf.

In 1968, he joined the Government of Abu Dhabi when he became the official interpreter of HH Sheikh Zayed. While performing his main role as the official interpreter for the country’s ruler and subsequent President, he also worked briefly for the newly established Government of Abu Dhabi Civil Service Department, translating the first Civil codes in the country and working in organizing its Administration. Following that, he joined the Department of Information & Tourism for the government of Abu Dhabi as Director of Research and Publications and later as Director of Information as the department was transformed into the United Arab Emirates Ministry of Information and Tourism.

During his work there Mr. Nusseibeh helped in the translation and publication of the early historic research carried out by Dr Morsi Abdulla on the tribes and history of Abu Dhabi. He also edited the first English newspaper to be published by the Abu Dhabi Government (Abu Dhabi Times) and participated in establishing its first Arabic newspaper (Al Itihad). He worked during his time at the Ministry of Information as a broadcaster and program producer in English and generally took part in the planning and development of Information and media strategy for the Government.

Mr. Nusseibeh also took part in preparing, editing and translating all the books and publications of the Department-subsequently the Ministry- of Information, attended a number of International conferences and meetings on behalf of the Government and prepared daily briefs for senior Government executives. He accompanied HH the President on all his overseas official visits working both as his personal interpreter and preparing media coverage and executive briefs for those visits. In addition, Mr. Nusseibeh also acted as a State interpreter for senior Government officials that included the Prime Minister and his deputy, the Foreign Minister, and the Presidential Chamberlain during official talks with foreign Governments.

In 1975, Mr. Nusseibeh was attached directly to the Diwan of HH the President as Director of Information and later on as the Press Advisor. He also took part in the Diwan’s strategy planning and crisis monitoring and prepared executive briefs for the President and for Government leaders. He also edited and scripted official Presidential press releases and policy speeches and letters.

In January 2006, Mr. Nusseibeh was appointed as Deputy Chairman of the Abu Dhabi Culture and Heritage Authority, where he participates in strategy planning and in supervising its activities and is directly involved in the implementation of a number of its cultural programs. He is also a member of the Permanent Higher Executive Committee of the Sheikh Zayed Book Award. He was subsequently Member of the Board of the Culture and Tourism Authority in Abu Dhabi.

Mr. Nusseibeh was also a member of the Board of Directors of the Abu Dhabi Center for Documentation and Research, where he participated in the discussions of the center’s overall strategy and in developing its different programs.

Mr. Nusseibeh was also appointed as a member of the Board of Directors of the Paris-Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi, which he helped to establish in 2006 and is directly involved in its management.

He was also a member of the Board of Directors of the Emirates National School.

Mr. Nusseibeh is involved in a number of community activities. He was the President of the Abu Dhabi Classical Concert Committee, which he helped establish as a voluntary association in 1995 under the patronage of HH Sheikh Abdullah Bin Zayed Al Nahyan to promote and present world-class classical music concerts in the capital city of Abu Dhabi.

He has also contributed in founding the Al Ain Classical Music Festival in 2000 as an annual event held in March of every year to provide classical music lovers an opportunity to attend performances presented by internationally renown orchestras in the scenic setting of the oasis city of Al Ain while organizing for them programmed tours of the area’s rich cultural heritage.

Mr. Nusseibeh is also the founding President of Abu Dhabi’s branch of the international ‘Friends of Richard Wagner’ society under the patronage of HH Sheikh Abdullah bin Zayed Al Nahyan, the only one in the Arab world.

He is a life member of the Emirates Natural History Society, and was President of the Alliance Française of Abu Dhabi since 1976, a non-profit French cultural organization which promotes French language and culture in Abu Dhabi and teaches Arabic to foreigners.

He sits on the Board of a number of international councils including the Agha Khan Museum in Toronto, the Institut du monde arabe in Paris, the Wagner Frienship Society in Leipzig, and was Chairman of the Advisory Board of the LSE Middle East Centre.

Mr. Nusseibeh has also published translations of Gulf and Arab poetry into European languages as well as numerous articles and studies in local, Arabic and international newspapers and journals.

His languages include, in addition to Arabic, English, French, German, Italian, and Spanish as well as some Russian.

He has received a number of prestigious Arab and International Awards that include:

  • Abu Dhabi Award (2007)
  • Cultural Diplomat of the Year 2017, Abu Dhabi Cultural Summit

    As well as the Oweis Cultural Award UAE 2013, the European Academy of Science and Arts Ring of Tolerance in Frankfurt 2012, the Cultural Foundation Pro-Europe European Arab Culture Prize in Leipzig 2013, and the Golden Medal of Arts 2014 from the Kennedy Centre Washington 2014.

    He was awarded an honorary PhD in Human Sciences by the University of Jerusalem in 2014 in recognition of his long and active career.

    Other Decorations and Awards

  • Grand Officer Star of Italian Solidarity ( August 2007)
  • Grand Decoration of Honour in Gold for Services to the Republic of Austria(January 2007)
  • Commander of the French Order of Arts et Lettres (July 2008)
  • Commander of the French Order of the Palmes academiques (February 2007)
  • Commander of the British Victorian Order (CVO) (July 1989)
  • Commander of the Order of British Empire CBE (2013)
  • Commander’s Cross of the German Order of Merit (2013)
  • Commander of the Italian Order of Merit (1983)
  • Officer of the French Legion d'Honneur 2015
  • Chevalier of the French Legion d’Honneur (May 2001)
  • Officer of the Spanish Order of Merit (July 1999)
  • Officer of the French Order of Merit (August 1980)
  • Medal of Merit to Culture “Gloria Artis”- Republic of Poland (2010)

Officer of the Jordanian music, especially the Opera

This link will direct you to an external website that may have different content and privacy policies from mofaic.gov.ae

تـابـعنـا
Voting
معالي زكي أنور نسيبة

معالي زكي أنور نسيبة

وزير الدولة في حكومة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة المكلّف بالدبلوماسية العامة والثقافية في وزارة الشؤون الخارجية والتعاون الدولي

هو وزير الدولة في حكومة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة المكلّف بالدبلوماسية العامة والثقافية في وزارة الشؤون الخارجية والتعاون الدولي، وهو أيضًا المستشار الثقافي في وزارة شؤون الرئاسة، وعمل قبل ذلك مساعدًا لوزير الخارجية والتعاون الدولي.

حصل على تعليمه الابتدائي في مدينة القدس، وتعليمه الثانوي والعالي في إنجلترا، حيث تخرّج في جامعة "كامبريدج" بدرجة ماجستير في الاقتصاد، وقد استقرّ في أبوظبي سنة 1967، وبدأ حياته المهنية كصحفي، فكتب أوراق بحثية لوكالات أنباء عربية وأوروبية عدّة عن الأحداث التاريخية المرتبطة بتولّي الشيخ زايد مقاليد الحكم، وإنشاء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة تحت قيادته، وقد شهد عن كثب إنجازات الشيخ زايد التاريخية في إرساء أسس الاستقرار والازدهار والرخاء المستقبلي لبلاده، في فترة شهدت المنطقة بأسرها فترة محفوفة بعدم اليقين بفعل انسحاب البريطانيين من منطقة الخليج.

في 1968، انضمّ إلى حكومة أبوظبي عندما أصبح المترجم الرسمي لسمو الشيخ زايد، وبينما كان يؤدّي دوره الرئيس كمترجم رسميّ لسمو الحاكم والرئيس اللاحق للدولة، عمل معاليه لفترة وجيزة لدى دائرة الخدمة المدنية لحكومة أبوظبي، التي أُنشئت حديثًا، وترجم أول قوانين مدنيّة في هذه البلاد، وعمل في مجال تنظيم إدارتها، وبعد ذلك، التحق بدائرة الإعلام والسياحة لحكومة أبوظبي، وعمل مديرًا للبحوث والنشر، وبعدها مديرًا للمعلومات؛ إذ تحوّلت الدائرة إلى وزارة الإعلام والسياحة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

خلال عمله هناك، ساعد معاليه على ترجمة ونشر البحوث التاريخية المبكرة، التي أجراها الدكتور مرسي عبدالله عن تاريخ أبوظبي وقبائلها، كما قام بتحرير الصحيفة الإنجليزية الأولى التي تنشرها حكومة أبوظبي (أبوظبي تايمز)، وشارك في إنشاء أول صحيفة عربية (الاتحاد) في الدولة، كما عمل خلال الفترة التي قضاها في وزارة الإعلام مذيعًا ومنتجًا للبرامج باللغة الإنجليزية، وشارك بشكل عام في تخطيط وتطوير إستراتيجية المعلومات والإعلام للحكومة.

شارك معاليه أيضًا في إعداد وتحرير وترجمة جميع الكتب والمنشورات الخاصة بدائرة الإعلام، التي تحوّلت إلى وزارة الإعلام، وحضر عددًا من المؤتمرات والاجتماعات الدولية نيابة عن الحكومة، وأعدّ تقارير يومية موجزة لكبار المسؤولين التنفيذيين الحكوميين، وقد رافق صاحب السمو رئيس الدولة في زياراته الرسمية إلى الخارج، حيث عمل مترجمًا شخصيًّا له، ومعدًّا للتغطية الإعلامية والملخصات التنفيذية عن فعاليات تلك الزيارات، بالإضافة إلى ذلك، عمل معاليه مترجمًا رسميًّا لكبار المسؤولين الحكوميين، ومنهم رئيس الوزراء ونائبه ووزير الخارجية، ومرافقًا رئاسيًّا خلال المحادثات الرسمية مع الحكومات الأجنبية.

في 1975، تمّ إلحاق معاليه مباشرة بديوان صاحب السمو رئيس الدولة، حيث عمل مديرًا للإعلام، وفي وقت لاحق، تمّ تعيينه في منصب المستشار الصحفي، كما شارك في تخطيط إستراتيجية الديوان ورصد الأزمات، وقام بإعداد تقارير تنفيذية موجزة لرئيس الدولة والقادة الحكوميين، وقام أيضًا بتحرير وإعداد البيانات الصحفية الرسمية الرئاسية والكلمات والرسائل السياسية.

في يناير 2006، عُيّن معاليه نائبًا لرئيس هيئة أبوظبي للثقافة والتراث، وشارك في إعداد الخطط الإستراتيجية، والإشراف على أنشطة الهيئة، كما شارك بشكل مباشر في تنفيذ عدد من البرامج الثقافية، وهو عضو في اللجنة التنفيذية العليا الدائمة لجائزة الشيخ زايد للكتاب، ثم عُيّن بعد ذلك عضوًا في مجلس إدارة هيئة أبوظبي للسياحة والثقافة.

كان معاليه كذلك عضوًا في مجلس إدارة المركز الوطني للوثائق والبحوث في أبوظبي، حيث شارك في مناقشات الإستراتيجية العامة للمركز، وتطوير برامجه المختلفة، كما عُيّن عضوًا في مجلس إدارة جامعة باريس – السوربون أبوظبي، التي ساعد على تأسيسها سنة 2006، ويشارك مباشرة في إدارتها، وهو عضو في مجلس إدارة مدرسة الإمارات الوطنية.

شارك معاليه في عدد من الأنشطة المجتمعية، وكان رئيسًا للجنة أبوظبي للموسيقى الكلاسيكية، التي ساعد على تأسيسها كمؤسّسة طوعية سنة 1995 تحت رعاية سمو الشيخ عبدالله بن زايد آل نهيان؛ وذلك بهدف تعزيز الاهتمام بالموسيقى الكلاسيكية، وتقديم حفلات لها على مستوى عالمي في العاصمة أبوظبي.

أسهم معالي زكي نسيبة أيضًا في تأسيس مهرجان العين للموسيقى الكلاسيكية سنة 2000، الذي أصبح حدثًا سنويًّا، يُقام في شهر مارس من كلّ عام من أجل إتاحة الفرصة لمحبّي الموسيقى الكلاسيكية لحضور العروض، التي قدّمتها فرق الأوركسترا المشهورة عالميًّا في محيط مدينة واحة العين الخلابة، وأشرف على تنظيم جولات مبرمجة لهذه الفرق للاطّلاع على التراث الثقافي الغني للمنطقة.

معاليه أيضًا هو الرئيس المؤسّس لفرع الجمعية العالمية لأصدقاء ريتشارد فاغنر في أبوظبي تحت رعاية سمو الشيخ عبدالله بن زايد آل نهيان، وهو الفرع الوحيد لهذه الجمعية في العالم العربي.

وهو عضو في جمعية الإمارات للتاريخ الطبيعي، وكان رئيسًا "للملتقى الفرنسي – أبوظبي" منذ سنة 1976، وهذا الملتقى عبارة عن مؤسّسة ثقافية فرنسية غير ربحية، تروّج للغة والثقافة الفرنسية في أبوظبي، وتُدرّس اللغة العربية للأجانب.

ومعاليه أيضًا عضو في مجلس إدارة عدد من المجالس الدولية، بما في ذلك متحف آغا خان في تورنتو، ومعهد العالم العربي في باريس، وجمعية أصدقاء فاجنر في لايبزيغ، وكان رئيسًا للمجلس الاستشاري لمركز كلية لندن للاقتصاد والعلوم السياسية في الشرق الأوسط.

كما نشر معاليه ترجمات للشعر الخليجي والعربي إلى اللغات الأوروبية، بالإضافة إلى كثير من المقالات والدراسات في الصحف والمجلات المحلية والعربية والدولية.

بالإضافة إلى اللغة العربية، يجيد معاليه اللغات التالية: الإنجليزية والفرنسية والألمانية والإيطالية والأسبانية، وقليلاً من اللغة الروسية.

لقد مُنح معاليه درجة الدكتوراه الفخرية في العلوم الإنسانية من جامعة القدس سنة 2014؛ تقديرًا لمسيرته المهنية الطويلة والنشطة، كما حصل على عدد من الجوائز العربية والدولية المرموقة التي تشمل:

  • الدبلوماسي الثقافي لسنة 2017، قمة أبوظبي الثقافية.
  • الميدالية الذهبية للفنون من مركز كينيدي في واشنطن سنة 2014.
  • جائزة العويس الثقافية لسنة 2013 في دولة الإمارات.
  • جائزة الثقافة العربية الأوروبية لسنة 2013، التي تمنحها المؤسّسة الأوروبية للثقافة في لايبزيغ.
  • جائزة الأكاديمية الأوروبية للعلوم والفنون – حلقة التسامح في فرانكفورت سنة 2012.
  • جائزة أبوظبي (2007).

    أوسمة وجوائز أخرى:

  • وسام فيلق الشرف الفرنسي برتبة ضابط (2015).
  • وسام الإمبراطورية البريطانية برتبة قائد (2013).
  • وسام صليب الاستحقاق الألماني برتبة قائد (2013).
  • ميدالية الاستحقاق في الثقافة "غلوريا آرتيز – جمهورية بولندا" (2010).
  • وسام الآداب والفنون الجميلة برتبة قائد، من فرنسا (يوليو 2008).
  • وسام الشرف الذهبي للخدمات للجمهورية النمساوية (يناير 2007).
  • وسام سعف النخل الأكاديمي الفرنسي (فبراير 2007).
  • نجمة الضابط الكبير للتضامن الإيطالي (أغسطس 2007).
  • وسام فيلق الشرف الفرنسي برتبة فارس (مايو 2001).
  • وسام الاستحقاق الأسباني برتبة ضابط (يوليو 1999).
  • الوسام الفيكتوري البريطاني برتبة قائد (CVO) (يوليو 1989).
  • وسام الاستحقاق الإيطالي برتبة قائد (1983).
  • وسام الاستحقاق الفرنسي برتبة ضابط (أغسطس 1980).
  • ضابط الموسيقى الأردنية، خاصة الأوبرا.
يوجهك هذا الرابط إلى موقع خارجي قد يكون له سياسات مختلفة للمحتوى والخصوصية عن موقع وزارة الخارجية والتعاون الدولي لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.